The Secretariat

The World Nuclear Association is made up of an international Secretariat of 35 people, covering a broad range of expertise and experience, who are responsible for coordinating the work that the Association does on behalf of its members. Most of the Secretariat works from the offices in London, with representatives also based in India, China and Australia.

The Secretariat is led by the Director General Sama Bilbao y Leon. It is composed of four departments - Industry Cooperation, Communication, Finance and Administration, and World Nuclear University - and one project team for the Harmony programme.


Sama Bilbao y León, Director General



Serge Gorlin, Head of Industry Cooperation



Virginie Ryan-Taïx, Head of Communication



Paul Kidman, Head of Finance and Administration



King Lee, Director Harmony Programme



Isis Leslie, Director World Nuclear University


You may also be interested in